view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Fiction > Literature, Modern (10)
The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd (2003 Paperback) New York Times Bestseller
 

The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd (2003 Paperback) New York Times Bestseller

Price: $1.49 add to cart     
Feedback: 100%, 156 sales Ask us a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: $4.25 (more destinations)
Condition: Used
Returns: does not accept (more)
Payment Options: Money Order,
-or-
The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd (2003, Paperback)

The Secret Life of Bees was a New York Times bestseller for more than two and a half years, a Good Morning America “Read This” Book Club pick and was made into an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson, and Alicia Keys. A coming of age tale set in South Carolina in 1964, The Secret Life of Bees will appeal to fans of Kathryn Stockett’s The Help and Beth Hoffman’s Saving CeeCee Honeycutt, and tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the blurred memory of the afternoon her mother was killed.

When Lily’s fierce-hearted black “stand-in mother,” Rosaleen, insults three of the town’s most vicious racists, Lily decides they should both escape to Tiburon, South Carolina—a town that holds the secret to her mother’s past. There they are taken in by an eccentric trio of black beekeeping sisters who introduce Lily to a mesmerizing world of bees, honey, and the Black Madonna who presides over their household. This is a remarkable story about divine female power and the transforming power of love—a story that women will continue to share and pass on to their daughters for years to come.

CONDITION: Very good. Read once. Small corner curl. Pages lightly tan.

ISBN-10: 0142001740
ISBN-13: 9780142001745

Purchase more than 1 book from my store and save on shipping.
EACH ADDITIONAL ITEM SHIPS FOR ONLY .19¢ - $1.00 MORE!

BOOKWORM BARGAINS BOOKSTORE
http://bookwormbargains.ecrater.com

BIN 3
Other Products from bookwormbargains:View all products
The Kings Nun A Novel of King Charlemagne by Catherine Monroe (2007, Paperback)
$3.20
Rita, Rita by L. L. Dahl-Jensen (2012, Paperback)
$9.95
The Riddle of the River Vanessa Weatherburn Series by Catherine Shaw (2009, Paperback) NEW
$1.99
Wife 22 by Melanie Gideon 2012 First Edition Hardcover Ballantine Books Humor Fiction
$2.45
Entertainment Weekly Magazine Jennifer Hudson November 2020 Kate Winslet Viola Davis George Clooney
$2.50
Magic Tree House Book 1 DINOSAURS BEFORE DARK by Mary Pope Osborne RL3 Scholastic 1995 Paperback
$0.65
Lot of 5 Animals, Science, Planets, Dinosaurs Scholastic Childrens Educational Facts Books
$4.99
Windows XP Simplified Full Color Pages Computer Book by Ruth Maran (2001, Paperback)
$1.95
THE EMPERORS GARDEN  by Ferida Wolff 1994 First Edition Hardcover Book
$2.99
Microsoft Office XP Plain and Simple Easy Steps Full Color Pages by Carol Brown (2001, Paperback)
$2.75
Last Updated: 31 Oct 2023 16:54:14 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder